Asia Cup 2018: India defeat Pakistan by 9 wickets


Asia Cup 2018: India defeat Pakistan by 9 wickets

Centuries for openers Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan; Pakistan scored 237 for 7.

By Web Report

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Sun 23 Sep 2018, 3:04 PM

Last updated: Mon 24 Sep 2018, 1:43 AM

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed second time won the toss against India in Asia Cup 2018 on Sunday and decided to bat first.
Pakistan has made two changes - recalling Mohammed Amir, who was excluded in the last match against Afghanistan, in place of pacer Usman Shinwari. Shadab Khan replaced Haris Sohail in the final eleven.
India preferred to play the same team that won comfortably against Bangladesh on Friday.


Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam,, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain/wicket keeper), Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammed Nawaz, Mohammed Amir, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi.
Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Raydu, Dinesh Karthik, M. S. Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvnesh Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.
India had beaten Pakistan by 8 wickets earlier in the group stage match. Pakistan were bowled out for 162 in 43.1 overs, and India had finished the game in 29 overs. Rohit Sharma (52) and Shikhar Dhawan (46) were India's top scorers.

  • Asia Cup 2019

More news from