India defeat Bangladesh, win Asia Cup final

Top Stories

India defeat Bangladesh, win Asia Cup final

Dubai - Bangladesh were all out for 222 in 48.3 overs.

By Web Report

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Sat 29 Sep 2018, 3:02 PM

Last updated: Sat 29 Sep 2018, 7:40 PM

Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss at the Asia Cup and decided to bowl first in the final against Bangladesh at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday.
India, who rested some of their regulars against Afghanistan to give others a go, saw the openers Rohit and his deputy Shikhar Dhawan return to the playing XI along with pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and leg-break bowler Yuzvendra Chahal.
Bangladesh brought in Nazmul Islam for Mominul Haque.
India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah
Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

More news from