Green countries regions and territories: These Abu Dhabi travellers need no quarantine

Web report/Abu Dhabi
Filed on December 23, 2020

International travellers — both residents and tourists — from these countries will be exempted from quarantine

The Abu Dhabi Emergency Crisis and Disasters Committee late on Tuesday announced a number of amendments to quarantine and travel procedures required for entry into the emirate.

Starting December 24, the capital will welcome back international travellers, who will be required to present a negative PCR test result received within 96 hours of their scheduled departure and take a second PCR test upon entering the emirate.

International travellers — both residents and tourists — who will be coming from ‘green’ countries shall, however, be exempted from quarantine.

The full list of 'green countries, regions and territories' can be found below:

> Australia

> Brunei

> China

> Greece

> Greenland

> Hong Kong

> Malaysia

> Mauritius

> New Zealand

> Saudi Arabia

> Singapore

> Taiwan

> Tajikistan

> Thailand

> Uzbekistan

> Vietnam

According to Abu Dhabi Media Office, this list of country classifications will be reviewed every two weeks and subject to change based on global COVID-19 developments.

ERROR: Macro /ads/dfp-ad-article-new is missing!
MORE FROM Khaleej Times
CurrentRequestUnmodified: /apps/pbcs.dll/article?avis=KT&date=20211004&category=ARTICLE&lopenr=211009595&Ref=AR&profile=1664 macro_action: article, macro_profile: ,1664,1000 macro_adspot:
KT App Download
khaleejtimes app

All new KT app
is available
for download:

khaleejtimes - android khaleejtimes - ios khaleejtimes - HUAWEI AppGallery