Here's how you can meet Ranveer Singh, Ayushmann Khurrana in Global Village


Heres how you can meet Ranveer Singh, Ayushmann Khurrana in Global Village

The stars will be in Dubai on February 16.

By Web Report

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Mon 4 Feb 2019, 4:33 PM

Last updated: Mon 4 Feb 2019, 6:45 PM

The 13th Edition of Asiavision Movie Awards has been announced. The award night will be staged at Global village, the main stage on Saturday, February 16.
Ranveer Singh will be honoured with the Best Actor award (Hindi) for his portrayal of Alauddin Khilji in the blockbuster movie 'Padmaavat', while Ayushmann Khurrana has won the title of Best Actor - Critics for his excellent performance in the movie 'Andhadhun'. 
Tovino Thomas has been selected as Best Actor for his performance in the movies 'Mayaanadhi', 'Maradona', 'Theevandi' and 'Oru Kuprasidha Payyan'. The selection of winners was done through public voting campaign. Manju Warrier to be awarded best actress award for her flawless acting in the biopic drama 'Aami'. Debutant Zakkariya Mohammed's Sudani from Nigeria is the Best Film of the Year. Lijo Jose Pallisseri has been voted as Best Director for the exceptional movie 'Ee. MA. Yau'. Internationally acclaimed director Majid Majid will be honored with Best Director-(International) award for his English movie 'Beyond The Clouds'.
Trisha Krishna and, Vijay Setupati won Best Actress and Actor Award - (Tamil) for their natural acting abilities in the movie '96', for which Premkumar won Best Director award. 
The current national heartthrobs, Kiara Advani and Malavika Mohanan will be honoured with Emerging star of the year and New sensation in acting (National). Jim Sarbh who acted as Malik Kafur in 'Padmaavat' and as Zubin Mistr in the movie 'Sanju' will be awarded with Best Actor (negative role).
Veteran musician Sri Shyam will be honored with lifetime achievement award - considering his valuable contributions towards the Indian music industry. Chemban Vinod (Ee Ma Yau) and Dubai resident Asha Sharath won outstanding performer of the year.
Kailas Menon is the best music director for his scores in the movie 'Theevandi' and Gopisundar will take award for Best Background Score for Kayamkulam Kochunni. Harishankar and Shreya Ghoshal are the best male and female singers for the song 'Jeevamshamai' from 'Theevandi'. B Harinarayanan who wrote the same song will receive Best Lyricist Award. Prarthana Indrajith is the New Singing Sensation for her soulful rendition of popular song "laletta" from Mohanlal. Niranj who sang Poomuthole from the movie 'Joseph' will be awarded with New sensation in singing male. Shashaa Tirupati won Best Singer (National) for her various songs in Hindi and Tamil.

More news from