IBPC elects nine-member governing board

DUBAI — Indian Business and Professional Council (IBPC) elected nine-member governing board on Wednesday out of 27 members contesting for it. Nearly 75 per cent of the eligible members voted at the election.

By A Staff Reporter

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Fri 6 May 2005, 12:38 PM

Last updated: Thu 2 Apr 2015, 5:05 PM

The members, who have been elected, include Suresh Kumar, executive chairman of Tricolour Initiatives; Kiran Sangani, partner Sangani and Company - Chartered Accountants; Dr Govind Bajpai, legal consultant Vikas House Insurance Services; Sunder Ramchandani, group technical director Al Shirawi Group of Companies; Prashant Gulati, managing director Optimistix Ventures; Abbas Ali Mirza, partner Deloitte & Touche; Kamal Vachani, director Al-Maya Group; Navin Kumar Kapoor, chief operating officer Crystal Gallery; and Anil Bhardwaj, director Arenco Real Estate.

The elected board will be meeting next week to elect office bearers amongst themselves.

More news from