Complete list of holidays in the UAE in 2018

Complete list of holidays in the UAE in 2018

These holidays are subject to moon sighting.

Published: Sun 8 Oct 2017, 5:37 PM

Last updated: Wed 24 Jan 2018, 4:54 PM

The UAE government last month launched the Hijri calendar 1439, shortly after the Islamic new year began.
Here's a detailed list of all holidays, including religious ones, for the new Hijri year, according to the Islamic Affairs and Charitable Activities Department of the Government of Dubai.
These holidays are subject to moon sighting.

Name of the holidayDate in Hijri calendarDate in Gregorian calendarHoliday duration
Hijri New Year1 Muharram 1439Thursday 21 September 20171
Ashoora Day10 Muharram 1439Saturday 30 September 20170
Flag Day14 Safar 1439Friday 3 November 20170
Commemoration Day11 Rabi Al-Awwal 1439Thursday 30 November 20171
Prophet's Birthday12 Rabi Al-Awwal 1439Friday 1 December 20171
National Day13 Rabi Al-Awwal 1439Saturday 2 December 20172
Greg. New Year13 Rabi Al-Aakhir 1439Monday 1 January 20181
Israa Wal Miraj night27 Rajab 1439Saturday 14 April 20181
Half of shaban month15 Sha'ban 1439Tuesday 1 May 20180
Beginning of Ramadan1 Ramadan 1439Thursday 17 May 20180
Bader Al Kubra17 Ramadan 1439Saturday 2 June 20180
Fateh Makkah20 Ramadan 1439Tuesday 5 June 20180
Lailat Al Qader27 Ramadan 1439Tuesday 12 June 20180
29th Ramadan29 Ramadan 1439Thursday 14 June 20181
Eid Al Fitr1 Shawwal 1439Friday 15 June 20183
Arafat (Haj) day9 Thul-Hijjah 1439Tuesday 21 August 20181
Eid Al Adha10 Thul-Hijjah 1439Wednesday 22 August 20183

More news from