17-member Sindh cabinet sworn in

KARACHI - After several days of deliberations a 17-member caretaker cabinet of Sindh was sworn in on Saturday. Sindh Governor Dr Ishratul Ebad Khan administered the oath at Governor House.

By (Our Correspondent)

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Sun 31 Mar 2013, 11:47 PM

Last updated: Tue 7 Apr 2015, 4:13 PM

The cabinet includes Dr K.M. Lohani, Dr Anees Haroon, Dr Junaid Ali Shah, Mohammed Sharif Ansari, Nawab Qalbe Hussain Lahori, Seher Zaidi, Abdul Qadeer Chohan, Khalid Latif, Khalid Tawab, Yasin Malik, Mehmood Mandviwala, Shabbar Zaidi, Noorul Huda Shah, Sardar Khan Ghoto, Shakeeb Qureshi and Raees Ghulam Qasim Jaskani.

Iqbal Daud Pakwala who is also named as cabinet member was not present and will be administered oath soon.

Out of them, 10 members are nominees of the Pakistan People’s Party while the remaining seven have the backing and support of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM). Almost all the cabinet members are virtually unknown.


More news from