Dubai: Emirates restricts entry, suspends flights for travellers from 12 destinations

Outbound passenger operations from Dubai to these destinations remain unaffected

By Web Desk

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Top Stories


Published: Wed 29 Dec 2021, 8:46 AM

Last updated: Fri 7 Jan 2022, 4:07 PM

Dubai's Emirates airline has announced the suspension of passenger services from 12 destinations until further notice, starting from December 28, 2021.

A statement issued on the carrier's website said that restrictions have been placed on entry and transit through Dubai from 12 destinations in Africa, as well as on flights from Conakry to Dakar.

Restrictions on entry and transit through Dubai

- Republic of Angola (LAD)

- Republic of Guinea (CKY)

- Republic of Kenya (NBO)

- United Republic of Tanzania (DAR)

- Republic of Ghana (ACC)

- Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (ADD)

Customers originating from Conakry to Dakar will also not be accepted for travel. Outbound passenger operations from Dubai to these destinations remain unaffected, the statement added.

Cancelled flights (to and from Dubai)

Customers with bookings to and from the following points will not be accepted for travel, until further notice.

- Republic of Cote d'Ivoire

- Lusaka

- Harare

- Lagos

- Abuja

- Casablanca


The suspension of flights follows a recent decision by UAE authorities to suspend entry of travellers from four countries, while tightening Covid-19 rules for two others.

Passengers can hold on to their Emirates ticket and when flights resume, they can get in touch with their travel agent or booking office to make new travel plans.

More news from