Noor Al Yemen win 45th Bukhatir Premier League

Noor Al Yemen win 45th Bukhatir Premier League
Members of the Noor Al Yemen receive the trophy

Sharjah - Noor Al Yemen won the final by 13 runs

Published: Tue 30 Apr 2019, 10:45 PM

Last updated: Wed 1 May 2019, 12:52 AM

Noor Al Yemen won the 45th edition of the Bukhatir Premier League after a thrilling 13-run win over Chemie Tech in the final at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Monday night, a press release said.
Waleed Bukhatir, vice-chairman of the Sharjah Cricket Club, and Mazhar Khan, manager of Sharjah Cricket Club, were present at the final and gave away the prizes.
Brief scores (final): Noor Al Yemen CC 215 all out in 46.5 overs (Rohan Mustafa 56, Shahan Akram 50, Khushdil Shah 25, Ahmed Raza 18; Amir Hayat 3-59, Adeel Malik 3-22) beat Chemie Tech 202 all out in 49.1 overs (Ashfaq Ahmed 46, Sandeep Singh 42, Adeel Malik 30, Mohammad Boota 27; Umair Ali Khan 2-25, Khushdil Shah 2-60, Waheed Ahmed 2-3) by 13 runs.

More news from Sports