IPL 2021

IPL 2020: Rana, Narine help Kolkata Knight Riders to 194

James Jose/Dubai
Filed on October 24, 2020
Kolkata Knight Riders' Nitish Rana (left) and Sunil Narine fist bump during the match against the Delhi Capitals in Abu Dhabi on Saturday. - BCCI/IPL

Rana scores 81, while Narine makes 64

Left-handers Nitish Rana and Sunil Narine came up with half-centuries as the Kolkata Knight Riders posted a competitive total against the Delhi Capitals in Abu Dhabi on Saturday afternoon.

Rana scored 81 from 53 deliveries with 13 boundaries and one six, while Narine made a 31-ball 64 that contained six fours and four sixes as the Kolkata Knight Riders posted 194-6 after being put into bat.

The pair put together a partnership of 115 runs for the fourth wicket after the Knight Riders were three down for 42. Rana and captain Eoin Morgan then added 37 for the fifth wicket with the Englishman striking a nine-ball 17 that had two boundaries and a six.

Rana, whose father-in-law Surinder Marwah passed away on Friday, paid tribute by holding a KKR jersey with his name.  

Anrich Nortje, who bowled the fastest delivery in IPL history, picked two wickets and so did Purple Cap holder Kagiso Rabada and Marcus Stoinis.

The Kolkata Knight Riders made two changes with Narine replacing Tom Banton and pacer Kamlesh Nagarkoti coming in for chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav.

The Delhi Capitals too had two changes as Ajinkya Rahane replaced Prithvi Shaw, while Nortje slotted back into the line-up in place of Daniel Sams.

Brief scores:

Kolkata Knight Riders: 194-6 in 20 overs (Nitish Rana 81, Sunil Narine 64, Eoin Morgan 17, Anrich Nortje 2-27, Kagiso Rabada 2-33, Marcus Stoinis 2-41) vs Delhi Capitals.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (C), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande, Anrich Nortje.


ERROR: Macro /ads/dfp-ad-article-new is missing!
MORE FROM Khaleej Times
CurrentRequestUnmodified: /ipl-2020-rana-narine-help-kolkata-knight-riders-to-194 macro_action: article, macro_profile: ,1794,1049 macro_adspot:
KT App Download
khaleejtimes app

All new KT app
is available
for download:

khaleejtimes - android khaleejtimes - ios khaleejtimes - HUAWEI AppGallery