UAE revises 'travel ban and warnings' list for Emiratis


UAE revises travel ban and warnings list for Emiratis

Abu Dhabi - They are now warned against travelling to these countries.

By Web Report

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Tue 8 Oct 2019, 2:47 PM

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation has revised its travel warnings and ban list for Emirati travellers.
Two countries have been removed from the list, bringing the tally from 13 to 11 countries now.
UAE lifted it's travel ban on Lebanon from October 8, 2019.
Qatar and the Karabakh mountainous region are the only two places on the travel ban list.
The ministry has warned citizens from visiting the following countries:
- Madagascar (due to a plague)
- Democratic Republic of the Congo
- Yemen
- Republic of South Sudan
- Afghanistan
- Somalia
- Pakistan
- Ukraine
- Syria
- Federal Republic of Nigeria northern Nigeria
- Iraq 
- Libya (security situation).
The ministry removed Brazil and Ukraine from the list, which were earlier on it for security concerns.
It is noteworthy that although Pakistan is on the list, Emiratis can now get an e-visa for Pakistan under the new visa policy.
Additionally, the Travel Ban list on the ministry's website remains the same, including 3 countries: Qatar, Karabakh and Lebanese Republic.

More news from