Final results of UAE's 2019 FNC elections announced

FNC elections, federal national council, UAE news, Abu Dhabi news, Dubai news

Abu Dhabi - The elections were held earlier this month.


Published: Sun 13 Oct 2019, 6:05 PM

Last updated: Mon 14 Oct 2019, 8:28 AM

The National Election Committee (NEC) approved the final list of the elected members of the Federal National Council (FNC) during its fifth meeting.

It also reviewed reports on the progress of the electoral process, explored opportunities for improvement, and endorsed the decision of its appeals committee concerning the elections.

Commencing the proceedings, the NEC congratulated The President, His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan; His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai; His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces; and Their Highnesses Supreme Council Members and Rulers of the Emirates on the success of the fourth cycle of the elections.

The committee also praised the unwavering support and guidance offered by the UAE leadership in ensuring that international best practices were followed across all stages of the election cycle.

The final list of the elected FNC members from each emirate is as follows:

Emirate of Abu Dhabi
1. Suhail Nukhairah Suhail Al Affari
2. Khalfan Rashid Al Nayli Al Shamsi
3. Naema Abdul Rahman Mohammed Al Mansouri
4. Moaza Mohammed Musallam Al Amri

Emirate of Dubai
1. Hamad Ahmad Sultan Al Rahoumi
2. Osama Ahmad Abdullah Al Shafar
3. Mariam Majed Khalfan bin Thania
4. Sara Mohammad Amin Falaknaz

Emirate of Sharjah
1. Humaid Ali Al Abbar Al Shamsi
2. Adnan Hamad Mohammed Al Hammadi
3. Obaid Khalfan Obaid Al Ghoul

Emirate of Ajman
1. Ahmad Hamad Abu Shihab Al Suwaidi
2. Hind Humaid bin Hindi Al Olayli

Emirate of Umm Al Quwain
1. Mohammed Issa Obaid Al Kashef
2. Athra Hassan Humaid bin Rakkad

Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
1. Yousef Abdullah Batran Al Shihhi
2. Saeed Rashid Abdullah Al Abdi
3. Ahmad Abdullah Mohammed Al Shihhi

Emirate of Fujairah
1. Mohammed Ahmad Mohammed Al Yamahi
2. Sabreen Hasan Saeed Al Yamahi

More news from Government