Al Ain clinch a thriller

Al Ain FC defeated Eithad of Syria 4-3 in the Al Ain Football International Championship at the Tahnoun bin Mohammed Stadium in Al Qattara on Wednesday night.

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Fri 20 Aug 2010, 12:50 AM

Last updated: Mon 6 Apr 2015, 3:54 AM

With this win, Al Ain FC topped the standings with four points and they will play their last match against Al Shabab club of Oman. The first half of the game ended 3-2 in Al Ain’s favour. Faisel Ali put Al Ain ahead in the 22nd minute and Ahmed Abdulla Al Shamsi added the second goal in 26th minute. Abdul Aziz Fayez scored the third in the 30th minute.

Eithad rallied brilliantly with Roben Oskar scoring in the 42nd minute and Jod Firenio adding the second just before half-time.

It was game on as Eithad levelled it in the 65th minute through Biber Koko. But Soufiane Alloudi scored the match-winner for Al Ain in the 70th minute of the entertaining encounter.

Meanwhile, in the other game, Al Shabab of Oman beat Riffa of Bahrain 3-2.

Ali Al Siabi (23rd), Musalam Khaseef (54th) and Mohamed Taleb (77th ) scored for Al Shabab, while Abdul Rahaman Mubarak scored for Riffa in the 32nd and 51st minutes.


Al Ain FC: Daoud Suleiman , Abdul Salam Mohamed , Khaled Abdul Rahman , Mohamed Aied , Fawzi Fayez , Ahmed Abdulla , Shehab Ahmed , Faisel Ali , Sofian Al Loudi , Abdul Aziz Fayez, Mohamed Abdul Rahman.

Al Eithad: Yasser Jarkes, Majed Hamsi, Omer Hamidi, Salah Shahrour, Ahmed Haj Mohamed , Yousif Aseel , Taha Diab , Roben Oskar , Moshed Ayan , Jod Firenio, Abdul Gader Daka.

Al Shabab: Abdul Kareem Al Hawsani , Asaad Hadeeb , Ebrahim Jaber , Mutaaeb Abdulla, Murshid Khamis , Majdi Subait , , Darwish Jumaa , Naeem Salem , Mohamed Ali , Ahmed Hamad, Mohamed Mubarak.

Riffa: Mahmoud Mansour , Abdulla Abdul Rahman , Ismaeil Saleh , Hassan Khamis, Rashid Mohamed , Nedal Ismail , Hassan Salman , Hamad Al Anzi , Abdul Rahman Mubarak , Mohamed Al Deaij, De Seili.

More news from