S.Africa beat New Zealand by 1 run

New Zealand have won the toss and elected to field. Diamanti, Broom and Mills come in for New Zealand while Ryder, O'Brien and Franklin miss out due to injuries. South Africa have fielded the same eleven. New Zealand restricted South Africa to 128 for seven. South Africa won by 1 run

Published: Tue 9 Jun 2009, 10:33 PM

Last updated: Thu 2 Apr 2015, 8:48 AM

New Zealand:

BB McCullum*, MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, JDP Oram, PD McGlashan†, NL McCullum, IG Butler, NT Broom, KD Mills, BJ Diamanti

South Africa:

GC Smith*, JH Kallis, HH Gibbs, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, JA Morkel, MV Boucher†, RE van der Merwe, DW Steyn, WD Parnell, J Botha

More news from Cricket