Rajasthan Royals put Royal Challengers in to bat

Top Stories

Rajasthan Royals put Royal Challengers in to bat

Clashes were continuing as the opposition fighters sought to take another hilltop nearby in a bid to connect territory they hold in Daraa and the Quneitra region.

By (AFP)

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Sat 26 Apr 2014, 4:26 PM

Last updated: Fri 3 Apr 2015, 6:19 PM

Rajasthan Royals captain Shane Watson won the toss and decided to field against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in an Indian Premier League clash at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Saturday.

The squad:

Rajasthan Royals: Abhishek Nayar, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Shane Watson (Captain), Karun Nair, Stuart Binny, Steven Smith, Rajat Bhatia, Kane Richardson, Pravin Tambe, Tim Southee

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel, Yogesh Takawale, Virat Kohli (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Albie Morkel, Sachin Rana, Ashok Dinda, Mitchell Starc, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Rampaul

More news from