Pakistan win toss and bat against Australia

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul Haq won the toss and opted to bat against Australia in the first of three limited overs internationals at Sharjah Stadium here on Tuesday.

By (AFP)

Published: Tue 28 Aug 2012, 8:08 PM

Last updated: Thu 2 Apr 2015, 11:33 PM

Pakistan included Kamran Akmal in the starting XI, the wicket-keeper batsman playing for the first time since being dropped after the World Cup in March last year.

Australia brought in allrounder Dan Christian in place of left-arm spinner Xavier Doherty from the line-up which beat Afghanistan.

Australia: Michael Clarke (capt), David Warner, George Bailey, Dan Christian, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Matthew Wade (wkt), Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc

Pakistan: Misbahul Haq (capt), Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal (wkt), Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanveer, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL) and Zameer Haider (PAK)

Tv umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

More news from Cricket