India name squad for second South Africa Test

NAGPUR, India - Batsmen Suresh Raina and Dinesh Karthik were on Tuesday named in India’s squad for the crucial second and final Test against South Africa beginning in Kolkata on February 14.

By (AFP)

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Tue 9 Feb 2010, 8:01 PM

Last updated: Mon 6 Apr 2015, 2:30 AM

Paceman Shanthakumaran Sreesanth was also included in the 15-man squad announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

India lost the first Test in Nagpur by an innings and six runs on Tuesday to go down 1-0 in the series.

The Indians will have to win the Kolkata Test if they are to retain their status as the number one side in the world.

India’s squad for second Test:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Sachin Tendulkar, Venkatsai Laxman, Subramaniam Badrinath, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina.

More news from