Coronavirus Pandemic

Indian expats to return to UAE from July 12: List of flights

Sahim Salim/Dubai
Filed on July 12, 2020 | Last updated on July 12, 2020 at 05.55 am
Indian expats, return, UAE, July 12, List of flights,

(Photo by Shihab/Khaleej Times)

Passengers need a Covid-19 negative test result of a PCR test conducted not more than 96 hours before departure.

Three UAE airlines are among five carriers that have announced special repatriation flights to take Indians home and for residents currently in India to return to the UAE.

From today till July 26, Etihad, Emirates and Air Arabia will operate scheduled flights from Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah to various Indian cities as part of an agreement signed between civil aviation authorities of the two countries.

Only Indian citizens stranded in the UAE will be allowed to fly to India, the airlines said. Flights from India to the UAE are for residents with prior entry approval from the General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs (Dubai visa holders) and Federal Authority of Identity and Citizenship (holders of visas issued from other emirates).

Passengers need a Covid-19 negative test result of a PCR test conducted not more than 96 hours before departure. Other conditions:

>They must have valid ICA/General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs approval
>They must submit health declaration form
>They should download the Covid-19-DXB or AlHosn app
>They must submit a quarantine undertaking form

Here is the list of flights that have been announced so far.

The Dubai-based airline will operate special repatriation flights to five Indian cities:
>Bengaluru: Twice daily
>Delhi: Twice daily
>Kochi: Twice daily
>Mumbai: Thrice daily
>Thiruvananthapuram: Once daily

The Abu Dhabi-based carrier will resume a limited number of special flights to six Indian cities from July 15-26:
> Mumbai: Daily
> Delhi: 6 times a week
> Chennai: 5 times a week
> Bengaluru: 5 times a week
> Kochi: Twice a week
> Hyderabad: Once a week

Air Arabia
The Sharjah-based airline will operate special flights to 10 Indian cities.

Air India Express
The airline will operate multiple flights from India to Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah. On Saturday, these Air India Express flights will land from:
>Kannur to Dubai
>Thiruvananthapuram to Dubai
>Kozhikode to Sharjah
>Delhi to Abu Dhabi
>Delhi to Sharjah

The airline will operate flights from four stations in India to Ras Al Khaimah

ERROR: Macro /ads/dfp-ad-article-new is missing!
MORE FROM Coronavirus Pandemic
MORE FROM Khaleej Times
CurrentRequestUnmodified: /apps/pbcs.dll/article?avis=KT&date=20210513&category=ARTICLE&lopenr=210519668&Ref=AR&profile=1913 macro_action: article, macro_profile: ,1913,1000 macro_adspot:
KT App Download
khaleejtimes app

All new KT app
is available
for download:

khaleejtimes - android khaleejtimes - ios khaleejtimes - HUAWEI AppGallery