Covid-19: Saudi warns citizens, residents against travelling to 12 countries

Alamy Image
Alamy Image

This is due to the emergence of the new variant of the virus.

By Web Report

Published: Wed 13 Jan 2021, 11:04 PM

Last updated: Thu 14 Jan 2021, 6:34 AM

Saudi Arabia has warned citizens against travelling to 12 countries. According to a report in the Saudi Gazette, the information regarding the same was communicated by an official at the Ministry of Interior in Saudi Arabia.

The list of 12 countries include Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan, Libya, Venezuela, Belarus, Armenia, Somalia and Congo.

The warning has been issued for the citizens and residents of Saudi Arabia due to the emergence of the new variant of the virus.

However, prior permission is to be obtained by citizens and residents who wish to travel to the above-mentioned countries.

The citizens residing in the countries where the pandemic is not under control are also required to register their information at the respective Saudi embassies in the countries.

More news from coronavirus