12 win Emirates Energy Awards

DUBAI — Dubai Quality Group (DQG), a non-profit organisation dedicated to raising the general performance level of the local business environment, has announced that 12 individuals and organisations were awarded last night during the first-ever Emirates Energy Award ceremony at the Grand Hyatt hotel in Dubai.

By (Wam)

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Fri 7 Sep 2007, 10:23 AM

Last updated: Sat 4 Apr 2015, 11:34 PM

The winners received their awards from Abdul Rahman Mohammed Al Owais, UAE Minister of Culture, Youth and Community Development, on behalf of Shaikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, chairman of the Dubai Executive Council.

The winners of the Emirates Energy Award’s five categories were Avireal Middle East in the Education and Research Award with Dubal as runner-up, Dewa in the major energy project award with Dubai World as runner-up, Dr luai Mohammed Al Hadhrami of King Fahd University of Petroleum and Mineral, Sougata Nandi of Tecom Investments, Sami Awad Ibrahim of Dubai Properties, and Amal Koshak of Dewa in the Energy Engineer Award, Dubal in the Private Corporation Energy Award with Union Properties as runner-up, and King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals in the Minor Energy Project Award with ADMA OPCO as runner-up.

"The Emirates Energy Award has been a great success and a source of inspiration for others to contribute to the energy conservation movement. On behalf of Dubai Quality Group, I commend all the winners," said Marwan Al Sawaleh, chairman of Dubai Quality Group.

More news from