NEC announces initial list of winners

Dr Anwar Mohammed Gargash, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Minister of State for Federal National Council (FNC) Affairs and Chairman of the National Election Committee (NEC), announced the initial list of winners in the Federal National Council Elections 2011, after the votes were counted across all the centres in the UAE.

By (WAM)

  • Follow us on
  • google-news
  • whatsapp
  • telegram

Published: Sun 25 Sep 2011, 10:47 AM

Last updated: Tue 7 Apr 2015, 10:57 AM

Announcing the results, Gargash said that the elections mark a great achievement for the UAE, underlining the UAE leadership’s vision of promoting political participation as an integral part of the country’s progress and overall development. The UAE citizens have expressed their strong support in empowering the Federal National Council in its second milestone in the political development in the country.

Dr Gargash expressed his gratitude to The President, His Highness Shaikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, and His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and Members of the Supreme Council and Rulers of the Emirates, for their support, which he said reflects the strong solidarity between the UAE leadership and citizens, and the focus of the leadership in boosting the nation’s progress and prosperity.

“The electoral colleges in the seven emirates have elected half the members of the 40-member Federal National Council,” Dr Gargash said.

Among the 20 FNC members elected four each are from Abu Dhabi and Dubai, three each from Sharjah and Ras Al Khaimah, and two each from Ajman, Umm Al Quwain and Fujairah

The initial list of winners in the FNC Elections 2011 is:

Candidates can appeal against the initial results, if needed, on September 25, and the final list of winners will be declared officially on Sept. 28. The total number of votes was 35,877 across all the emirates. The breakdown of votes in each emirate is:

Abu Dhabi – 10,109

Dubai – 9,268

Sharjah – 5,890

Ras Al Khaimah – 5,085

Umm Al Quwain – 1,796

Ajman – 1,562

Fujairah – 2,167

The initial list of winners are:

1 - Abu Dhabi

Salem Mohammad Hamad Al Ameri (2815 votes)

Mohammad Musallam Salem Al Ameri (2380)

Mohammad Butti Salem Mousa Al Qubaisi (1199)

Ahmad Mohammad Suhail Al Ameri (1153)


Ahmad Mohammad Khamis Al Rumaithi (943)

Otaiba Khalaf Ahmad Khalaf Al Otaiba (906)

Mohammad Mubarak Obaid Al Shamsi (748)

Abdullah Matar Ahmad Al Mansouri (747)

2 – Dubai

Hamad Sultan Al Rahoumi (1327 votes)

Marwan Bin Ghulaita (1195)

Ahmad Abdul Malik Ahli (1164)

Rashad Mohammad Bukhash (1077)


Saeed Mohammad Hareb (1016 votes)

Jamal Mohammad Al Marri (991)

Mouza Obaid Ghobash (991)

Dhirar Humaid Belhou; (905)

3 – Sharjah

Salem Mohammad Bin Howayden (805 votes)

Ahmad Mohammad Al Jarwan (766)

Musabbah Saeed Al Ketbi (652)


Salem Bin Salem Bin Al Suwaidi (483)

Shalhoub Hamad Salem Saleem Al Shirawi (464)

Obaid Musabbah Obaid Al Tunaiji (419)

4 – Ajman

Sultan Juma Ali Al Shamsi (296 votes)

Abdullah Hamad Rashid Al Shamsi (287)


Mohammad Saeed Al Dhaheri (212)

Tariq Abdullah Al Ghafli (205)

5 - Umm Al Quwain

Sheikha Isa Ghanem Al Ari (536 votes)

Obeid Hassan Humaid Bin Rakad Al Alili (332)


Khalfan Abdulla Salem Youkha (326)

Ali Humaid Juma Obaid Al Ali (298)

6 – Fujairah

Ghareeb Ahmad Ghareeb Al Suraidi (436 votes)

Sultan Al Samahi (396)


Hassan Saeed Mohammad Al Sughairi (392)

Hamdan Ahmad Hamdan Al Ghasiyyah (368)

7 - Ras Al Khaimah

Ahmed Al Amash (1449 votes)

Saeed Nasser Al Khateri (957)

Faisal Abdullah Juma Al Tunaija (717)


Monther Mohammad Ahmad Ali Bin Shakar (572)

Ali Saeed Al Mas Al Wali Al Ali (527)

Yusouf Ali Ahmad Ali Alghalili (414)

13 modern voting centres

The Federal National Council elections were held across all seven emirates in one day, at the 13 full-fledged centres equipped for voters to cast their vote. The voting centres were designed according to the latest standards required for such large-scale events, making the voting process quick and convenient for voters.

More news from